Contact us

Vehicle Electronics.
Innovative. Efficient. Safe.

 

Start your project now

Vehicle Electronics.
Innovative. Efficient. Safe.

Start your project now

Our Services Portfolio

Here you’ll find practical examples and innovative approaches for your central issues.

Access more information by simply clicking on the respective topic.

Mirror Replacement System

Interested in indirect vision?

The topic is the complete replacement of common rear-view mirrors by an equivalent and suitable camera monitor system.
Besides the fact that such a system allows for entirely new design concepts, improved sight and the integration of additional ADAS functions, the main challenge here is that the rear-view mirror itself is a safety-relevant component for safeguarding indirect vision for the driver. To replace this part, various criteria in the fields of functional safety, security, road traffic licensing regulations and image quality in general need to be met.

Solectrix conceives and develops all of the image processing – starting with the setup of the first functional prototypes up to the actual series development taking functional safety into account. We support our customers in bringing together various aspects of high demands regarding image quality with those of functional safety and certification-relevant norms. To realize this, on the one hand we rely on model-based development as the basis for dedicated and customized image processing. On the other hand, we design and integrate the safety measures of this defined standard functionality exactly at the neuralgic points within the image processing chain.

Unique features of the image processing of a mirror replacement system based on Solectrix IP:

  • HQ HDR image signal processing
    • Recording and processing of HDR image data for maximum contrast and true-color display, including anti-flicker mechanisms
    • Customized and optimized noise filters
    • Adaptive tone mapping operators for dynamic compression
    • Dynamic adaptation of the parametrization and weighting for day/night modes
    • At appropriately high resolutions and frame rates
  • Versatile scaling and display options
  • Low latency and defined dynamic behavior regarding brightness control and automatic white balance
  • Advanced & secured overlay engines
  • Optional video compression via H.264 or MJPEG
  • Video analytics functionality based on
    • Contour feature extraction
    • Sensor fusion and Kalman filtering
    • Flexible connection of AI cores for more complex analyses
  • Functional safety up to ASIL C for typical safety goals like the avoidance of frozen images, delayed images or safety-critical image interference
  • Integrated safety measures like, e.g., autonomously running consistency checks

Security

Thinking about security for a new product?

The increasing flexibility of system architecture results in car networks and interfaces having more potential weak points for cyber attacks. They can also entail considerable risks regarding functional safety.
The main challenge is the protection of standard functionality against unauthorized access and manipulation. The integration of security safeguards ensures, among other things, that information is transmitted completely and unchanged and that only certain recipients have access to this information.

Solectrix provides solutions in the field of camera-based systems. In this, however, we don’t simply add security to an existing device. Security requires a holistic concept, thus we incorporate this topic into the complete development process from the start („security by design“). Ultimately, we consider this a cross-cutting function of a system. Besides the classical in-car communication, this also affects any form of video data transmission, especially when driver assistance systems make decisions based on the video data downstream. We use pre-validated system components where hardware and software complement each other and don’t provide weak points themselves.

Unique features of a security solution for video applications based on Solectrix IP:

  • Use of „white box“ hardware-based image processing chains
    • Fully defined and attuned image processing
    • Limited options for manipulation of the processing chain
    • Hardware-based safeguarding of the complete video transport channel
    • Autonomously running consistency checks
  • Use of a suitable Hardware Security Engine (HSE) with respective features like AES-128/192/256, RSA, ECC and the necessary hardware accelerators, real random number generators etc., with the following goals:
    • Isolation of safety-relevant information from the application and autonomous processing of the cryptographic operations
    • Acceleration of cryptographic processes with dedicated coprocessors
    • Forcing of various safety measures at the application level
  • Supported security use cases:
    • Secure boot
    • Secure communication
    • Component protection
    • Secure storage
    • Secure update
  • Security by design according to ISO 21434 as a general rule

FPGA

Need your system architecture to be more flexible?

In the driver assistance system field in particular, the challenge of the future will be to provide a high flexibility on the level of an adaptive system architecture. FPGA-based solutions with expandable, configurable data path functions will play an important role here. They clearly show their advantages through flexible hardware accelerators and an optimal mix of determinism, security, latency and isolation aspects. The basic option of using the same technology basis from simple to complex topics constitutes an immense advantage of FPGA-based solutions.

Solectrix handles complete FPGA development, from FPGA-centric systems to the implementation of hardware accelerators within the FPGA fabric. Series development projects are based not only on VHDL development compliant with Automotive SPICE and thus on the same lifecycle as classic software. Safety-relevant systems furthermore developed according to the ASIL classification (Automotive Safety Integrity Level) or other norms that are taken into account as early as during conceptualization and the first development steps.

Unique features of an FPGA solution based on Solectrix IP:

  • „Enabler“ and thus key technology in all groundbreaking applications regarding:
    • Integration of customized image processing and algorithms
    • Fast digital signal processing and high data throughput at low latency
    • Safety and security for protection from cyber attacks and for ensuring functional safety according to the ASIL level
    • Determinism and integration of hard real-time requirements
    • Flexible connection of AI cores or any hardware accelerators
    • SoC designs + rapid application development & prototyping
    • Flexible high-speed I/O interfaces
  • Technology matrix
    • Use of the most suitable manufacturer depending on the requirements: Xilinx, Intel, Lattice, Efinix or Microchip
    • Use of the most suitable CPU depending on a system architecture analysis: Aurix, Cortex-M, Softcore-CPUs or integrated FPGA SoC solutions
  • IP portfolio and expertise:
    • Sensor interfacing and control of relevant manufacturers and technologies
    • Video and image processing (HQ HDR image signal processing))
    • Video compression via H.264 or MJPEG
    • Video analytics functionality
    • Stereo vision & sensor fusion
  • Established and certified development process according to Automotive SPICE, which is used for FPGA development in the same way and with similar tools as in classic software development. I.e., independent from the implementation, topics like guidelines, coding styles, static code analysis, unit testing etc. are clearly defined.

Ethernet Camera

Thinking about developing a smart Ethernet camera or a video streaming application?

The greatest challenge lies in uniting high-quality image processing, functional safety, security, video compression and video analytics on the basis of a flexible system architecture to meet the increasing demands of the market.

Solectrix develops the complete software of Ethernet-based smart cameras which require the integration of image processing in the tiniest installation space. Furthermore, we implement the additional output of compressed imaga data streams in a central control unit for downstream functionality. In both cases, established standards in the automotive Ethernet field can be supported, like SOME/IP or DoIP. Of course we support our customers in all areas, starting from optimized smart cameras up to flexible system architectures.

Unique features of a smart Ethernet camera based on Solectrix IP:

  • HQ HDR image signal processing
    • with variable scaling and de-warping,
    • separate luminance and chrominance noise filtering
    • and adaptive tone mapping operators for dynamic compression
  • Full HD video transmission at up to 60 fps
  • Support for sensor resolutions up to 4 MPixels
  • Advanced overlay engines with GPU support
  • Video compression via H.264 or MJPEG
  • Flexible integration of application specific command, diagnosis and update mechanisms
  • Video analytics functionality based on
    • Contour feature extraction
    • Optical flow estimation
    • Further camera-side integrated analyses of uncompressed video data
  • Safety: Functional safety up to ASIL B
  • Security: Integrated security measures like, e.g., secure boot

Image Signal Processor

Thinking about custom-tailored imaging?

For special use cases there are often ready-made standard ISP solutions that are a good fit and cover all in-depth requirements for this particular, narrow field. But if your development requires flexibility to combine cross-cutting aspects like, e.g., high-quality image data processing, functional safety, security and video analytics matters, in an individual and customized manner based on a flexible system architecture, an original, dedicated image signal processor solution is needed. High reliability regarding object detection in particular requires a closer look at the special aspects of an ISP, as it is important to know every processing step in detail and to avoid having a „black box“ with unknown behavior within the processing chain.

Solectrix transfers the customer’s wishes, taking into account all requirements and parameters, into a customized image signal processor with a number of original, fundamental IP cores. For this, the model-based development approach is used. First, we create a first model on the system level that can be adapted iteratively in very quick and short intervals. Thanks to technologies like Halide, such models run in real-time on prototypical car PCs. The clearly defined and attuned processing chain is then refined piece by piece and derived for the final target technology and hardware architecture (like multi-core CPUs, GPUs, DPSs or FPGAs).

Unique features of a customized image signal processor based on Solectrix IP:

  • Optimized and clearly defined high-quality image data processing, e.g.:
    • Recording and processing of HDR image data for maximum contrast and true-color display incl. anti-flicker mechanisms
    • Customized and optimized noise filters
    • Adaptive tone mapping operators for dynamic compression
    • Dynamic adaptation of parametrization and weighting for day/night modes
  • Flexible high-speed I/O interfaces, e.g., MIPI CSI-2
  • Flexible image display with variable scaling and de-warping
  • Support of sensor resolutions of over 8 MPixels
  • Latency-optimized application
  • Fast digital signal processing and high data throughput
  • Flexible connection of AI cores or any hardware accelerators for video analytics
  • SoC designs + rapid (application) development & prototyping
  • Optional video compression via H.264 or MJPEG
  • Functional safety up to ASIL C for typical safety goals like the avoidance of frozen images, delayed images or safety-critical image interference
  • Integrated safety measures like, e.g., autonomously running consistency checks

Bleeding Edge

Working in research & predevelopment?

These days, the topic of convolutional neural networks (CNNs) figures prominently, as the implementation of image analysis tasks like object detection or image segmentation through neural networks already often considerably surpasses the common classic image processing algorithms regarding accuracy. The disadvantage of CNNs is that they often require an extraordinary amount of processing power. This is one more reason why it should always be weighed if or where exactly within a system to integrate such networks. But even if data is „only“ provided to another device, the necessity of pre-processing or data aggregation needs to be assessed.

Solectrix offers solutions in both directions, with a framework for optimizing a potential AI toward achieving performance targets. This begins with aspects of model selection and model refinement and ends with the goal of minimizing the inference time on the target platform. At the same time, we continue to deal with topics of classic image recognition within the field of 3D surround view surveillance using stereo vision or 2D video analytics.

Unique features of an AI solution based on Solectrix IP:

  • Support at every step of the AI development process
    • Setting up a prototypical AI for, i. a., smart data acquisition on NVIDIA basis, incl. prototypical implementation of the complete camera system
    • Image classification and labeling
    • Adaptation of the model architecture and setting up of the training sessions
    • Pruning, optimizing & quantization of the model to reduce the number of calculation steps
    • Preparing the model for inference
    • Compilation for the Xilinx target platform
    • Creation of the complete embedded vision application
  • „Ready to use“ development platform and tool kit „AI Ecosystem“ for the areas:
    • Model design: Iterative definition of the neural network
    • Training: For execution of the actual teaching of the network parameters
    • Supervision: The training process is observed, creating statistical information that map the development process of the training and its accuracy
    • Pruning: The trained network is simplified/trimmed so that a reduction of calculation steps is achieved without a loss of accuracy
    • Deployment: Execution of object detection in the final camera application

Our services portfolio ranges from research and predevelopment topics in the algorithm development field to the development and setup of prototypes and demonstrators and the actual series development of digital ECU cores.

As a development partner
of OEMs

and suppliers, we are involved in numerous technology and customized series projects. These include, for example, the pre- and series development in the indirect vision field, as with the first series-production digital mirror replacement system of the Daimler Actros alongside MEKRA Lang, the pre- and series development of Ethernet-based camera systems and of FPGA-based or microcontroller-based embedded solutions, as well as the technology development in the field of image processing.

 

Read the full story

Solectrix WebSessions

An overview of the playlist

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Start your
project now

We’ll call you back. If requested, we’ll send you a link that you can use to get in touch with us via video chat.






    Topic


    Contacting



    Our Services
    Portfolio

Kontakt zu uns

Fahrzeug­elektronik.
Innovativ. Effizient. Sicher.

 

Jetzt Projekt starten

Fahrzeug­elektronik.
Innovativ. Effizient. Sicher.

Jetzt Projekt starten

Unser Leistungsportfolio

Hier finden Sie Praxisbeispiele und innovative Ansätze zu Ihren Kernthemen

Sie erhalten weitere Informationen ganz einfach per Klick auf das jeweilige Themengebiet.

Spiegelersatz

Sie interessieren sich für Themen der direkten Bilddarstellung?

Das Thema ist der vollständige Ersatz herkömmlicher Außenspiegel durch ein gleichwertiges und entsprechend geeignetes Kamera Monitor System.
Neben der Tatsache, dass solch ein System komplett neue Designkonzepte, eine verbesserte Sicht und die Integration zusätzlicher ADAS Funktionalitäten erlaubt, ist die Hauptherausforderung dabei, dass der Außenspiegel selbst ein sicherheitsrelevantes Fahrzeugteil zur Gewährleistung der indirekten Sicht des Fahrers nach hinten darstellt. Um dieses Fahrzeugteil zu ersetzen, müssen verschiedenste Kriterien aus den Bereichen funktionaler Sicherheit, Security, Straßenverkehrszulassung und der Bildqualität im Allgemeinen erfüllt werden.

Solectrix konzipiert und entwickelt die komplette Bildverarbeitung – angefangen beim Aufbau erster funktionaler Prototypen bis hin zur eigentlichen Serienentwicklung unter Berücksichtigung der funktionalen Sicherheit. Dabei unterstützen wir unsere Kunden die verschiedensten Aspekte der hohen Anforderungen an die Bildqualität mit denen der funktionalen Sicherheit und zulassungsrelevanter Normen zusammenzuführen. Um dies zu realisieren, setzen wir einerseits auf eine modellbasierte Entwicklung als Basis einer dedizierten und maßgeschneiderten Bildverarbeitung. Auf der anderen Seite entwerfen und integrieren wir die Absicherungsmaßnahmen dieser definierten Normfunktionalität exakt an den neuralgischen Punkten innerhalb der Bildverarbeitungskette.

Alleinstellungsmerkmale der Bildverarbeitung eines Spiegelersatzsystems basierend auf Solectrix-IP:

  • HQ HDR Image Signal Processing
    • Aufnahme und Aufbereitung von High-Dynamic-Range-Bilddaten für maximalen Kontrast und Echtfarbenwiedergabe inkl. Anti-Flicker-Mechanismen
    • Angepasste und optimierte Rauschfilter
    • Adaptive Tone-Mapping-Operatoren zur Dynamikkompression
    • Dynamische Anpassung der Parametrisierung und Gewichte für Tag/Nacht-Modi
    • In entsprechend hohen Auflösungen und Frameraten
  • Variable Bilddarstellung mit variablen Skalierungen und Darstellungen
  • Geringe Latenz und definiertes dynamisches Verhalten in Bezug auf Themen der Helligkeitssteuerungen und des automatischen Weißabgleichs
  • Advanced & Secured Overlay Engines
  • Optionale Videokomprimierung via H.264 oder MJPEG
  • Video-Analytics-Funktionalitäten basierend auf
    • Contour Feature Extraction
    • Sensor-Fusion und Kalman-Filter
    • Flexible Anbindung von AI Cores für komplexere Analysen
  • Funktionale Sicherheit bis ASIL C für die typischen Sicherheitsziele wie die Vermeidung eingefrorener Bilder, verzögerter Bilder oder sicherheitskritischer Bildverluste
  • Integrierte Sicherheitsmaßnahmen wie z. B. autonom laufende Konsistenzprüfungen

Security

Sie denken über die Thematik Security für ein neues Produkt nach?

Mit einer immer größer werdenden Flexibilität der Systemarchitektur steigt auch die potenzielle Angriffsfläche von Cyber-Angriffen auf die Netzwerke und Schnittstellen im Fahrzeug. Diese können insbesondere auch im Hinblick auf die funktionale Sicherheit erhebliche Risiken bergen.
Dabei ist die zentrale Herausforderung der Schutz der Normfunktionalität gegen unerlaubten Zugriff und Manipulationen. Die Integration von Security-Absicherungen stellt u.a. dabei sicher, dass Informationen vollständig und unverändert übermittelt werden und dass nur bestimmte Empfänger Zugang zu diesen Informationen haben.

Solectrix liefert hier Lösungen u. a. im Bereich der kamerabasierten Systeme. Dabei fügen wir Security aber nicht einfach zu einem vorhandenen Gerät hinzu. Für Security ist ein gesamtheitliches Konzept notwendig und deshalb berücksichtigen wir das Thema im gesamten Entwicklungsprozess von Anfang an („Security by Design“). Schlussendlich betrachten wir dies als eine querschneidende Funktion eines Systems. Dies betrifft neben der die klassischen fahrzeuginterne Kommunikation insbesondere jegliche Form der Videodatenübertragung, gerade wenn basierend auf den Videodaten nachgelagert Fahrerassistenzsysteme Entscheidungen treffen. Dabei setzen wir auf bereits vorvalidierte Systemkomponenten, bei denen die Kombination aus Hardware und Software sich gegenseitig ergänzt und nicht selbst bereits eine Angriffsfläche bietet.

Alleinstellungsmerkmale einer Security-Lösung für Video-Applikationen basierend auf Solectrix-IP:

  • Einsatz von „White Box“ hardware-basierten Bildverarbeitungsketten
    • Komplett definierte und abgestimmte Bildverarbeitung
    • Limitierte Manipulationsmöglichkeiten der Verarbeitungskette
    • Hardware-basierte Absicherung des kompletten Video-Transportkanals
    • Autonom laufende Konsistenzprüfungen
  • Einsatz geeigneter Hardware Security Engine (HSE) mit entsprechend Features wie AES-128/192/256, RSA, ECC und den notwendigen Hardwarebeschleunigern, echten Zufallszahlengeneratoren etc., mit den folgenden Zielen:
    • Isolierung sicherheitsrelevanter Informationen von der Anwendung und eigenständige Verarbeitung der kryptografischen Operationen
    • Beschleunigung kryptografischer Vorgänge mit dedizierten Coprozessoren
    • Erzwingen diverser Sicherheitsmaßnahmen auf Applikationsebene
  • Unterstützte Security Use Cases:
    • Secure boot
    • Secure communication
    • Component protection
    • Secure storage
    • Secure update
  • Security by Design entsprechend ISO 21434 i. A.

FPGA

Sie benötigen eine höhere Flexibilität Ihrer Systemarchitektur?

Gerade im Bereich der Fahrerassistenzsysteme wird die Herausforderung für die Zukunft sein, eine hohe Flexibilität auf Ebene einer adaptiven Systemarchitektur bereitzustellen. FPGA-basierte Lösungen mit erweiterbaren, konfigurierbaren Datenpfadfunktionen werden hier eine wichtige Rolle spielen. Sie zeigen deutlich ihre Vorteile durch flexible Hardware-Beschleuniger und einen optimalen Mix aus Determinismus, Sicherheit, Latenz und Isolationsaspekten. Gerade die prinzipielle Möglichkeit, dieselbe Technologiebasis von einfachen bis zu komplexen Themen nutzen zu können, stellt einen immensen Vorteil von FPGA-basierten Lösungen dar.

Solectrix übernimmt komplette FPGA-Entwicklungen, von FPGA-zentrischen Systemen bis hin zur Umsetzung von Hardware-Beschleunigern innerhalb der FPGA-Fabric. Serienentwicklungsprojekte basieren nicht nur auf einer Automotive-SPICE-konformen VHDL-Entwicklung und somit auf dem gleichen Lifecycle wie klassische Software. Sicherheitsrelevante Systeme entwickeln wir zusätzlich entsprechend der ASIL-Einstufung (Automotive Safety Integrity Level) oder anderer Normen, die bereits bei der Konzeption und den ersten Entwicklungsschritten berücksichtigt werden.

Alleinstellungsmerkmale einer FPGA-Lösung basierend auf Solectrix-IP:

  • „Enabler“ und damit Schlüsseltechnologie in allen wegweisenden Anwendungen bzgl.:
    • Integration maßgeschneiderter Bildverarbeitung und Algorithmen
    • Schnelle digitale Signalverarbeitung und hoher Datendurchsatz bei geringer Latenz
    • Safety und Security zum Schutz vor Cyberangriffen und zur Gewährleistung der funktionalen Sicherheit entsprechend der ASIL-Einstufung
    • Determinismus und Integration harter Echtzeitanforderungen
    • Flexible Anbindung von AI Cores bzw. jeglichen HW-Beschleunigern
    • SoC Designs + Rapid Application Development & Prototyping
    • Flexible High-Speed-I/O-Schnittstellen
  • Technologie-Matrix
    • Verwendung des passendsten Herstellers in Abhängigkeit der Anforderungen: Xilinx, Intel, Lattice, Efinix oder Microsemi
    • Einsatz der geeignetsten CPU in Abhängigkeit einer Systemarchitekturanalyse: Aurix, Cortex-M, Softcore-CPUs oder integrierte FPGA-SoC-Lösungen
  • IP-Portfolio und Expertise:
    • Sensor-Interfacing und -Steuerung bzgl. relevanter Hersteller und Technologien
    • Video- und Bildverarbeitung (HQ HDR Image Signal Processing)
    • Videokomprimierung via H.264 oder MJPEG
    • Video-Analytics-Funktionalitäten
    • Stereo-Vision & Sensor-Fusion
  • Etablierter und zertifizierter Entwicklungsprozess nach Automotive SPICE, welcher für die FPGA-Entwicklung in gleicher Weise und mit ähnlichen Tools wie in der klassischen SW-Entwicklung Anwendung findet. D. h. unabhängig von der Realisierung sind Themen wie Guidelines, Coding Styles, statische Code-Analyse, Unit-Tests usw. entsprechend klar definiert.

Ethernet-Kamera

Sie denken über die Entwicklung einer Smart-Ethernet-Kamera oder einer Video-Streaming-Applikation nach?

Die größte Herausforderung besteht darin, die Themen Bilddatenverarbeitung in hoher Qualität, funktionale Sicherheit, Security, Videokomprimierung und Themen der Video-Analytics auf Basis einer flexiblen Gesamt-Systemarchitektur zu vereinen, um den steigenden Anforderungen des Marktes gerecht zu werden.

Solectrix entwickelt hierbei die komplette Software von Ethernet-basierten Smart-Kameras, bei der die Bildverarbeitung auf kleinstem Bauraum zu integrieren ist. Zudem realisieren wir innerhalb eines zentralen Steuergeräts die zusätzliche Ausgabe komprimierter Bilddatenströme für nachgelagerte Funktionalitäten. In beiden Fällen können etablierte Standards im Bereich Automotive Ethernet unterstützt werden, wie beispielsweise SOME/IP oder DoIP. Natürlich unterstützen wir unsere Kunden in allen Bereichen, angefangen von optimierten Smart-Kameras bis hin zu flexiblen Systemarchitekturen.

Alleinstellungsmerkmale einer Smart Ethernet-Kamera basierend auf Solectrix-IP:

  • HQ HDR Image Signal Processing
    • mit variablen Skalierungen und De-Warping,
    • separatem Luminanz- und Chrominanz-Rauschfilter
    • und adaptive Tone-Mapping-Operatoren zur Dynamikkompression
  • Full-HD-Videoübertragung bis zu 60 fps
  • Unterstützung von Sensor-Auflösungen bis zu 4 MPixel
  • Advanced Overlay Engines mit GPU-Unterstützung
  • Videokomprimierung via H.264 oder MJPEG
  • Flexible Integration applikationsspezifischer Kommando-, Diagnose- und Update-Mechanismen
  • Video-Analytics Funktionalitäten basierend auf
    • Contour Feature Extraction
    • Optical Flow Estimation
    • Weitere kameraseitig integrierte Analysen der unkomprimierten Videodaten
  • Safety: Funktionale Sicherheit bis ASIL B
  • Security: Integrierte Sicherheitsmaßnahmen wie z. B. secure boot

Image Signal Processor

Sie denken über maßgeschneiderte Bildgebung nach?

Für spezielle Anwendungsfälle gibt es häufig vorgefertigte Standard-ISP-Lösungen, die entsprechend passen und für dieses eng abgesteckte Feld bis in die Tiefe alles notwendige bieten. Braucht man aber Flexibilität in der Entwicklung, bei der mehrere querschneidende Aspekte wie z. B. Bilddatenverarbeitung in höchster Qualität, funktionale Sicherheit, Security und Themen der Video-Analytics auf Basis einer flexiblen Gesamt-Systemarchitektur individuell und maßgeschneidert zu kombinieren sind, dann ist eine eigene dedizierte Image-Signal-Processor-Lösung notwendig. Insbesondere für eine hohe Zuverlässigkeit im Bereich der Objekterkennung muss man sich der speziellen Aspekte einer ISP annehmen. Denn dort ist es wichtig, dass man jeden Verarbeitungsschritt detailliert kennt und es keine „Black Box“ mit unbekanntem Verhalten in der Kette gibt.

Solectrix überführt die Kundenwünsche unter Berücksichtigung aller Anforderungen und Parameter in einen maßgeschneiderten Image Signal Processor mit einer Reihe eigener grundlegender IP-Cores. Dies erfolgt über den Ansatz einer modellbasierten Entwicklung. Dabei erstellen wir zunächst auf Systemebene ein erstes Modell, mit dem iterativ in sehr schnellen und kurzen Intervallen Anpassungen möglich sind. Dank Technologien wie Halide laufen solche Modelle auch in Echtzeit auf prototypischen Car-PCs. Die genau definierte und abgestimmte Verarbeitungskette wird dann Stück für Stück verfeinert und für die finale Zieltechnologie und Hardwarearchitektur (wie Multicore-CPUs, GPUs, DSPs oder FPGAs) abgeleitet.

Alleinstellungsmerkmale eines maßgeschneiderten Image Signal Processors basierend auf Solectrix-IP:

  • Optimierte und genau definierte High-Quality-Bilddaten-Aufbereitung, z. B.:
    • Aufnahme und Aufbereitung von High-Dynamic-Range-Bilddaten für maximalen Kontrast und Echtfarbenwiedergabe inkl. Anti-Flicker-Mechanismen
    • Angepasste und optimierte Rauschfilter
    • Adaptive Tone-Mapping-Operatoren zur Dynamikkompression
    • Dynamische Anpassung der Parametrisierung und Gewichte für Tag/Nacht-Modi
  • Flexible High-Speed-I/O-Schnittstellen, z. B. MIPI CSI-2
  • Variable Bilddarstellung mit variablen Skalierungen und DeWarping
  • Unterstützung von Sensor-Auflösungen über 8 MPixel
  • Latenzoptimierte Gesamtapplikation
  • Schnelle digitale Signalverarbeitung und hoher Datendurchsatz
  • Flexible Anbindung von AI Cores bzw. jeglichen HW-Beschleunigern für Video-Analytics
  • SoC Designs + Rapid (Application) Development & Prototyping
  • Optionale Videokomprimierung via H.264 oder MJPEG
  • Funktionale Sicherheit bis ASIL C für die typischen Sicherheitsziele wie die Vermeidung eingefrorener Bilder, verzögerter Bilder oder sicherheitskritischer Bildverluste
  • Integrierte Sicherheitsmaßnahmen wie z. B. autonom laufende Konsistenzprüfungen

Bleeding Edge

Unterwegs im Bereich Forschung und Vorentwicklung?

Heutzutage hat das Thema neuronale Netze (CNNs) eine sehr bedeutende Rolle eingenommen. Denn die Realisierung vieler Bildanalyseaufgaben wie Objekterkennung oder Bildsegmentierung durch neuronale Netzwerke übertreffen schon auch die bekannten klassischen Bildverarbeitungsalgorithmen hinsichtlich der Genauigkeit oft deutlich. Als Nachteil haben CNNs jedoch häufig einen außerordentlichen Bedarf an Rechenleistung. Auch deswegen ist immer abzuwägen, ob und an welcher Stelle man im System solche Netze integriert. Aber selbst wenn Daten „nur“ einem anderen Gerät zur Verfügung gestellt werden, muss die Notwendigkeit einer Vorverarbeitung oder „Datenaggregation“ überprüft werden.

Solectrix bietet auch hier Lösungen in beide Richtungen an – und verfügt beispielsweise über ein Framework, um eine potenzielle KI selbst hinsichtlich des Erreichens entsprechender Leistungsziele zu optimieren. Dies beginnt mit Aspekten der Modellauswahl und Modellverfeinerung und endet mit dem Ziel, die Inferenz-Zeit auf der Zielplattform zu minimieren. Parallel befassen wir uns aber auch weiterhin mit Themen der klassischen Bildauswertung aus den Bereichen 3D-Umfeldüberwachung mittels Stereo-Vision oder 2D Video-Analytics.

Alleinstellungsmerkmale einer KI-Lösung basierend auf Solectrix-IP:

  • Unterstützung in jedem Schritt des KI-Entwicklungsprozesses
    • Aufsetzen einer prototypischen KI u. a. für smarte Datenerfassung auf NVIDIA Basis inkl. prototypischer Implementierung des kompletten Kamerasystems
    • Bildklassifikation und „Labeling“
    • Anpassungen der Modell-Architektur und Aufsetzen der Training-Sessions
    • Pruning, Optimierung & Quantisierung des Modells zur Reduktion von Rechenschritten
    • Modell für Inferenz aufbereiten
    • Kompilierung auf Zielplattform Xilinx
    • Erstellen der kompletten embedded Vision-Applikation
  • „ready to use“-Entwicklungsplattform und Werkzeugsatz „AI Ecosystem“ für die Bereiche:
    • Modell-Design: Iterative Definition des neuronalen Netzes
    • Training: Zur Durchführung des eigentlichen Anlernens der Netzwerkparameter
    • Überwachung: Der Trainingsprozess wird beobachtet, wobei statistische Informationen entstehen, die den Entwicklungsprozess des Trainings und seine Genauigkeit abbilden.
    • Pruning: Hier wird das trainierte Netz vereinfacht/getrimmt, sodass ohne Verlust an Genauigkeit eine Reduzierung der Berechnungen erreicht wird
    • Deployment: Durchführung der Objekterkennung in der finalen Kameraapplikation.

Unser Leistungsportfolio erstreckt sich von Themen der Forschung und Vorentwickung aus dem Bereich Algorithmententwicklung über die Entwickung und Aufbau von Prototypen und Demonstratoren bis hin zur eigentlichen Serienentwicklung digitaler ECU-Kerne.

Als Entwicklungspartner
von OEMs

und Zulieferern sind wir an zahlreichen Technologie- und maßgeschneiderten Serienprojekten beteiligt. Dazu zählen beispielsweise die Vor- und Serienentwicklung im Bereich der indirekten Sicht wie beim ersten serienmäßig eingesetzten digitalen Spiegelersatzsystem des Daimler Actros an der Seite von MEKRA Lang, die Vor- und Serienentwicklung von Ethernet-basierten Kamerasystemen und von FPGA-basierten oder Mikrocontroller basierten Embedded-Lösungen sowie die Technologie-Entwicklung im Bereich der Bildverarbeitung.

Zur ganzen Story

Solectrix WebSessions

Die Playlist in der Übersicht

Jetzt
Projekt starten

Wir rufen Sie zurück. Auf Wunsch schicken wir Ihnen einen Link, über den Sie per Videochat mit uns in Kontakt treten können.





    Themengebiet

    Kontaktaufnahme


    Unser
    Leistungsportfolio